Denia Award Sponsored by Glenn Hamilton and Emily Venator

Denia Point Standings for Beardies

AKC Standard Agility

1 January - 31 December 2005

Ch Wigglesworth Super Sonic, MX, MXJ, NAP, NJP


Jeff and Sharon Ipserof Auburn, OH

Denia Award

84 Teams were eligible for the Denia Award in 2005

Wigglesworth Super Sonic (Zoom), owned by Sharon and Jeff Ipser of Auburn, OH is the winner of the Denia Award. This award is given for competition in standard agility to the Masters level. Zoom and Jeff are the first team ever to earn all four standard titles in a single year with the maximum number of points.

Zoom Wigglesworth Super Sonic Jeff and Sharon Ipser 152
Olaf Olaf Anne Kajava 72
Echo Isles Name Of The Game Judith & William Morris 64
Patch Raintree Ha'Penny Hades Claire Cifarelli 64
Tyler Wind Dancer Circle Of Life Linda Swain and Patricia Hyde 64
Max Highlander Orion From Alamos Molly McNamara and Beth Tilson 63
Mickie Oakengates Quite Contrary Rosemary Schroeder and MJ Steger 56
Bogie Nonesuch Ashbreeze Mr Bogart Sue Jamison 52
Viva Alashaw's Viva Las Vegas Tamra Domico and Beth White 48
Barkley Arcadia Wildwood MR Blue Andrea and Debby Hobe 48
Rocky Chaniam Creag Lori Weinberg 48
Kira Shanaspree Rose Of Kilravock Bobbie & Bill Raguse & Tammy Begler 48
Tag Spindrift Risa Up And Over Iris Berry, Jana Dozet, and Pam Harris 48
Roxie Roxie Claire Cifarelli 45
Buffy Dunnachie's Buffy Slays Me Dawn Kinney 40

Congratulations to the 84 Beardies who earned Denia Points in 2005! -- Libby

Many thanks to Joanne Williamson who has summarized the Denia Points for us.

Previous Winners

1995 and 1996

Tribbles (Arcadia-Caliburn Smoky Topaz) -- Penny Leigh


Breezy (Baliwyn's Precious Friend) -- Jerry Bergen


Sean (Balgrae's Sean Mackay) -- Joanne Williamson


Lucy (Oakengates Havin' a Ball) -- Liz Cox


Jet (O'Duinnin HMT Sonic Boom) -- Karen Barratt


Wizard (Anasazi Secret of the Wizard) -- Sarah Halsey


Jax (Wigglesworth Out On A Limb) -- Jeff Ipser


Moxie (Aceilidh's Thrill of the Chase) -- Leslie Dawson-North


Bailey (Oakengates Irish Cream) -- Linda Porter

Star (Spindrift Catch A Risa Star) -- Jana Dozet


100           --8
99             --7
97-98        --6
95-96        --5
93-94        --4
90-92        --3
88-89        --2
85-87        --1

Only the first three legs earned toward the NA, OA, and AX are counted toward the Denia Award. The 10 legs toward the MX are also counted. Legs beyond the MX are not considered for the Denia Award.

Last updated 10 June 2005

BCCA Agility Committee

BCCA Annual Reports from 2000 to the present

BCCA Awards from 1996 to the present

BCCA Agility Awards - 2004

BCCA Agility Awards - 2003

BCCA Agility Awards - 2002

BCCA Agility Awards - 2001

BCCA Agility Awards - 2000

BCCA Agility Awards - 1999

BCCA Agility Awards - 1998

BCCA Agility Awards - 1997

BCCA Agility Awards - 1996

Diehard Trophy

BCCA Denia Award Winners

Tribbles -1995-1996
Breezy -1997
Sean -1998
Lucy -1999
Jet - 2000
Wizard - 2001
Jax - 2002
Moxie - 2003
Denia Award Points - 2004
Denia Award Points - 2003
Denia Award Points - 2002
Denia Award Points - 2001
Denia Award Points - 2000
Denia Award Points - 1999
Denia Award Points - 1998
Denia Award Points - 1997
Denia Award Points - 1996

High in Jumpers With Weaves Trophy in Honor of Mirage


Sunshine Award - based on Denia Points

Standard Certificates - based on Front and Finish Points

Ryan Awards - based on Front and Finish Points

National Specialties from 1996 to the present

AKC Championship Points Earned

Versatility Beardies - Masters and Excellent


BCCA Website

BCCA Website Agility Pages

BAD Honors:

BAD Honors Top Beardies

Beardie Agility Firsts

BAD Awards:

BAD Awards 1999

BAD Awards 2000

BAD Awards 2001

BAD Awards 2002

BAD Awards 2003

BAD Awards 2004

Off to a BAD Start


[BAD Handlers] | [BAD Dogs] | [BAD Events] | [BAD Links]

[BAD Greetings] | [BAD News] | BAD Beginnings]

[BAD Advice] | [BAD Attitudes] | [BAD Goods]

Email Libby with an update